Conservation Systems Conferences

Virtual Experience 2021

A production of MidAmerica Farmer Grower

Speakers

LOOK WHO'S SPEAKING
  • All
  • Corn
  • Cotton
  • Hemp
  • Herbicide Advancements in Cotton and Rice
  • Industry Update
  • Irrigation
  • Precision Ag
  • Rice
  • Roundtable
  • Soybean
Dr. Tom
Allen
Associate Extension Research Professor Plant Pathologist
Delta Research & Extension Center
662-686-3272
662-402-9995
tallen@drec.msstate.edu
Dr. Merle
Anders
Crop Consultant
Net-Profit Crop Consultant PLLC
ricecarbon@centurylink.net
Dr. Kip
Balkcom
Research Agronomist
USDA-ARS National Soil Dynamics Laboratory
334-502-2707
kip.balkcom@usda.gov
Dr. Tom
Barber
Extension Weed Specialist
U of A Division of Agriculture
501-671-2186
501-944-0549
tbarber@uaex.edu
Dr. Ed
Barnes
Director, Agricultural and Environmental Research
Cotton Incorporated
919-678-2368
ebarnes@cottoninc.com
Nick
Bateman
Extension Entomologist
University of Arkansas
870-673-2661
870-456-8486
nbateman@uaex.edu
Ray
Benson
County Cooperative Extension Agent, Staff Chair MS County, AR
University of Arkansas
870-762-2075
870-623-4442
rbenson@uaex.edu
Whitney
Blake
RiceTec Sales Agronomist
RiceTec, Inc.
wblake@ricetec.com
Bruce
Bond
Arkansas Farmer: Soybeans, Cotton
870-265-3772
870-265-6453
bruce.bond21@gmail.com
Dr. Jason A.
Bond
Weed Scientist
Mississippi State University
662-686-3282
662-769-0268
jason.bond@msstate.edu
Dr. Fred
Bourland
Professor
University of Arkansas
870-526-2199
870-243-5200
fbourland@uaex.edu
Joey
Branch
Arkansas Consultant
ProAg Services
870-217-3487
joey@proagservices.com
Kadie
Britt
Graduate Research Assistant
Virginia Tech
704-320-6100
kadieb@vt.edu
Dr. Sebe
Brown
Research & Extension Field Crops Entomologist
LSU AgCenter
318-498-1283
sbrown@agcenter.lsu.edu
Dr. Corey
Bryant
Extension Grains Agronomist
University of Georgia, Tifton Campus
229-386-3571
870-723-0543
corey.bryant@uga.edu
Dr. Thomas (Tommy)
Butts
Extension Weed Scientist
University of Arkansas, Systems Division of Agriculture
501-804-7314
tbutts@uaex.edu
JC
Carlow
ADAMA Territory Sales Representative
ADAMA
Dr. Angus
Catchot
Extension Entomologist
Mississippi State University
662-325-2085
662-418-8163
acatchot@entomology.msstate.edu
Adam
Chappell
Arkansas Farmer: Cotton, Rice
Chappell Brothers Farms, LLC
870-219-6228
chappell.adam@gmail.com
Dr. Pengyin
Chen
David Haggard Endowed Chair Professor in Soybean Breeding
Fisher Delta Research Center
chenpe@missouri.edu
Justin
Chlapecka
PhD Graduate Research Assistant
University of Arkansas
870-206-5491
jchlapec@uark.edu
Sterling
Clifton
Arkansas Consultant: Rice
Clifton Agronomics Inc.
870-219-1096
sterling.clifton1096@gmail.com
Win
Coleman
Regional Merchandising Director for rice
Indigo AG
Anthony
Crocker
Seedcare Representative
Syngenta
anthony.crocker@syngenta.com
Dr. Whitney D.
Crow
Assistant Professor, Extension Entomologist
Mississippi State University
662-686-3227
901-592-8787
wdc165@msstate.edu
Don
Cummins
President
Air Data Solutions LLC
318-471-2456
don@airdatasolutions.com
Dr. Jeffrey A.
Davis
Professor, Field Crop Entomologist
LSU AgCenter
(225)-578-5618
jeffdavis@agcenter.lsu.edu
Dr. Jesse
Daystar
Vice President & Chief Sustainability Officer
Cotton Incorporated
919-678-2245
jdaystar@cottoninc.com
Chris
DeClerk
Irrigation Specialist
Delta Plastics
501-490-0395
501-772-0161
cdeclerk@deltapl.com
Robb
Dedman
Arkansas Consultant
Ultimate Ag Consulting
870-692-2505
riceworks1@gmail.com
Reagan
DeSpain
AgriEdge Manager
Syngenta
reagan.despain@syngenta.com
Dr. Darrin
Dodds
Professor and Head
Mississippi State University
662-325-2698
662-418-1024
dmd76@msstate.edu
Brad
Doyle
Arkansas Farmer: Soybean
brad@eagleseed.com
Keith
Driggs
Agronomic Service Representative
Syngenta
keith.driggs@syngenta.com
Tony
Driver
Agronomic Service Representative
Syngenta
tony.driver@syngenta.com
Dr. M. Wayne
Ebelhar (Retired)
Soil Fertility/Crop Production
Mississippi State University
662-347-0838
wayne.ebelhar@msstate.edu
Stephen
Edkins
CEO
Rice Exchange, Ricex PTE Ltd.
stephen.edkins@ricex.io
Keith
Ehnle
MS Student
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
Chuck
Farr
Independent Crop Consultant, NAISS Certified
MidSouth Ag Consultants
msagc@aol.com
Vitor
Favoretto
PHD Student
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
Chase
Floyd
Graduate Student
University of Arkansas
901-493-2377
cafloyd@uark.edu
Matt
Fryer
Instructor - Soil Science
University of Arkansas
501-671-2176
870-318-6919
mfryer@uaex.edu
Perry
Galloway
Arkansas Farmer: Soybeans, Corn, Wheat, Rice, Grain Sorghum
870-347-5600
501-940-3575
wpgjr@aol.com
Dr. Audrey
Gamble
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Auburn University
334-844-3995
334-703-7901
agamble@auburn.edu
Dr. Drew
Gholson
Assistant Professor, Irrigation Specialist
Delta Research & Extension Center
662-390-8505
979-255-7018
drew.gholson@msstate.edu
Dr. Bobby R.
Golden
Extension Agronomist
Mississippi State University
662-686-3215
662-769-0274
bgolden@drec.msstate.edu
Dr. Jeff
Gore
Associate Research and Extension Professor
Mississippi State University
662-820-9969
jgore@drec.msstate.edu
Robert
Gray
Kentucky Producer: Hemp
270-881-0327
robertgray0327@gmail.com
Dr. Allan
Gray
Professor of Agricultural Economics
Purdue University
gray@purdue.edu
Ashley
Green
Digital Ag Solutions Commercial Lead
Syngenta
ashley.green@syngenta.com
Dr. Terry
Griffin
Associate Professor and Cropping Systems Economist, Dept. of Agricultural Economics
Kansas Sate University
501-249-6360
twgriffin@ksu.edu
Matt
Griggs
Tennessee Farmer: Cotton, Corn, Soybeans, Wheat, Cover Crops
Griggs Farms LLC
731-420-0423
robmgrig@hotmail.com
Dr. Christian
De Guzman
Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas
870-673-2661
225-252-4013
deguzman@uaex.edu
Milo
Hamilton
President and Senior Economist
Firstgrain Inc.
512-658-8761
milo@firstgrain.com
Josh
Hankins
Director - Grower Relations, Rice Stewardship Partnership
USA Rice
501-398-6678
jhankins@usarice.com
Dr. Jarrod T.
Hardke
Rice Extension Agronomist
University of Arkansas
870-673-2261
501-772-1714
jhardke@uaex.edu
Dustin
Harrell
Professor, Research Coordinator
LSU AgCenter
337-788-7531
dharrell@agcenter.lsu.edu
Jerry
Harris
Agronomist
Waypoint Analytical, LLC
901-213-2432
731-225-2041
jharris@wpacorp.com
Will
Hart
Mississippi Farmer: Corn, Soybeans
662-310-0989
willhart1989@gmail.com
Dr. Ahmed
Hashem
Assistant Professor
Arkansas State University
870-972-3557
765-409-7533
ahashem@astate.edu
Cade
Hayden
Tech Service Rep
BASF Corporation
cade.hayden@basf.com
Dr. Chris
Henry
Associate Professor and Water Management Engineer
University of Arkansas
870-673-2661
785-741-0393
cghenry@uark.edu
Chaz
Holt
Precision Agriculture & Conservation Specialist
Quail Forever
406-425-3039
cholt@quailforever.org
Jack
Huerkamp
Mississippi Farmer: Corn
662-361-7800
herkyc@att.net
Tyler
Hydrick
Arkansas Consultant: Soybeans, Rice, Cotton, Corn
Ag Assistance, LLC
870-530-0745
hcc.tylerhydrick@gmail.com
Dr. Trent
Irby
Extension Soybean Specialist
Mississippi State University
662-325-8616
trent.irby@ext.msstate.edu
Shane
Isbell
Alabama Farmer: Cotton, Corn
256-335-4466
merleis@comcast.net
Dr. Alana
Jacobson
Associate Professor of Entomology
Auburn University
334-844-5011
alj0043@auburn.edu
Nick
King
Mississippi Irrigation Consultant: Soybeans, Cotton, Corn, Peanuts, Milo, Rice
Precision King
662-571-8861
nick@precisionking.net
Wes
Kirkpatrick
Arkansas Farmer: Cotton
Rondo Farms
870-222-7260
wkirkpatrick1977@gmail.com
Dr. Erick
Larson
State Corn Specialist
Mississippi State University Extension Service
662-418-7802
elarson@pss.msstate.edu
Dr. Ben
Lawrence
Cropping Systems Agronomist
Mississippi State University
662-686-3205
6623165121
bh121@msstate.edu
Dr. Steve
Linscombe
Executive Director
USA Rice Federation
830-640-3910
337-296-6858
slinscombe@usarice.com
Dr. Gus
Lorenz
Professor - Extension Entomologist
University of Arkansas Division of Ag - Extension
501-676-3124
501-944-0942
glorenz@uaex.edu
Dr. Scott W.
Manley
Director Conservation Programs
Ducks Unlimited
601-956-1936
601-672-0023
smanley@ducks.org
Dr. Joseph
Massey
Research Agronomist
USDA-ARS
870-680-8317
662-418-0081
joseph.massey@usda.gov
Dr. Justin
McCoy
Assistant Professor Agronomy
Mississippi State University
662-251-0614
justin.mccoy@msstate.edu
Nick
McMichen
Alabama Farmer: Cotton
256-312-6716
nmcmichen@gmail.com
Dr. Calvin
Meeks
Research Scientist/Cotton Specialist
Agpul
573-479-0307
meeksc@zoho.com
Dr. Luiz Antonio
Michelini
US Technical Manager
AGROCETE US
815-751-8409
luiz.michelini@agrocete.com
Tucker
Miller III
Mississippi Consultant: Cotton, Soybeans, Corn, Peanuts, Vegetables / Mississippi Farmer: Cotton, Soybeans, Wheat, Corn
Miller Entomological Services Inc.
662-719-8937
millerent68@hotmail.com
Austin
Miller
Crop Consultant: Rice
Nutrien Ag Solutions
870-215-3839
austindmiller1@gmail.com
Cullen
Minter
Strategic Account Manager
Koch Agronomic Services, LLC
318-319-8334
cullen.minter@kochind.com
Jeffry
Mitchell
Mississippi Farmer: Corn, Soybeans
Moore Planting Co.
662-873-4733
662-873-3644
jeffrymitchell@hotmail.com
Matthew
Morris
Arkansas Farmer
501-516-5756
farmlifefarmer@gmail.com
Dr. David
Moseley
Assistant Professor - Soybean Specialist
LSU AgCenter
479-466-0457
dmoseley@agcenter.lsu.edu
Dr. Leandro
Mozzoni
Soybean Breeder
University of Arkansas
lmozzon@uark.edu
Clay
Perkins
Graduate Student
University of Tennessee
731-445-0861
clamperk@utk.edu
Dr. Brian
Pieralisi
Extension Cotton Specialist
Mississippi State University
662-325-2311
662-592-1535
bkp4@msstate.edu
Dan
Prevost
Consultant
Southern Ag Services
662-820-1844
dan@southernaginc.com
Dr. Kevin
Price
Geospatial Data & Analysis Consultant
785-393-5428
opie1830@gmail.com
Dr. Tyson B.
Raper
Cotton Specialist
University of Tennessee
731-694-1387
traper@utk.edu
Derek
Rapp
Technical Agronomist
Koch Agronomic Services
618-208-6953
derek.rapp@kochind.com
Dr. Michele L.
Reba
Research Hydrologist, Lead Scientist
USDA-ARS
870-680-8256
870-819-2708
michele.reba@ars.usda.gov
Alvin
Rhodes
Tech Service Rep
BASF Corporation
alvin.rhodes@basf.com
Phillip
Roberts
Professor and Extension Entomologist
University of Georgia
229-386-3424
proberts@uga.edu
Dr. Trenton L.
Roberts
Extension Soil Fertility Specialist
University of Arkansas
479-575-6752
479-935-6546
tlrobert@uark.edu
Dr. Bill
Robertson
Professor - Cotton Extension Agronomist
University of Arkansas System Div. of Agriculture, Newport Extension Ctr.
501-425-0549
brobertson@uaex.edu
Dr. Jeremy
Ross
Extension Agronomist - Soybean Professor
University of Arkansas
501-671-2148
501-944-0621
jross@uaex.edu
Keith
Scoggins
Farmer/NRCS District Conservationist/AR Soil Health Alliance Member
USDA-NRCS
870-238-3285
870-512-8425
keith.scoggins@ar.usda.gov
Dr. Xueyan
Sha
Professor and Rice Breeder
University of Arkansas
870-673-2661
870-659-8628
xsha@uark.edu
Craig
Shelton
Certified Crop Advisor
Natural State Crop Consulting
501-414-7828
craigmichaelshelton57@gmail.com
Connor
Sible
PHD Student
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
Dr. Gurbir
Singh
Assistant Research Professor, Agronomy-Irrigation
Delta Research & Extension Center
662-390-8541
618-434-0102
gurbir.singh@msstate.edu
Gary
Sitzer
Arkansas Farmer
870-761-0434
gsitzer@netscape.net
Dr. Nathan A.
Slaton
Assistant Director - Arkansas Agri. Experiment Station
University of Arkansas
479-502-9804
479-263-1447
nslaton@uark.edu
Dave
Spencer
PhD Candidate
Mississippi State University
901-604-9607
gds81@msstate.edu
Dr. Larry
Steckel
Extension/Research Weed Scientist
University of Tennessee
731-425-4705
731-499-0120
lsteckel@utk.edu
Dr. Scott
Stewart
Professor & IPM Coordinator
University of Tennessee
731-425-4709
731-267-6085
sdstewart@utk.edu
Brett
Stewart
Arkansas Farmer: Soybeans
Brett Stewart Farms
870-308-2567
bstew2100@gmail.com
Mike
Sullivan
Arkansas Farmer: Rice
Florenden Farms
870-838-6251
mike@sullivanfamilyag.com
Sledge
Taylor
Mississippi Farmer:
662-561-6190
sledgetaylor@gmail.com
Ben
Thrash
Extension/Entomologist
University of Arkansas
501-676-3124
501-517-3853
bthrash@uaex.edu
Dr. Richard
Turner
Agronomist
Silent Shade Planting Co.
662-836-7645
ret223@msstate.edu
Caio Canella
Vieira
Ph.D. student
University of Missouri
conellavieirac@mail.missouri.edu
Dr. Simerjeet
Virk
Assistant Professor & Precision Ag Specialist
University of Georgia
229-386-3552
334-750-8130
svirk@uga.edu
Eric Ray
Walker
Director of Science and Innovation
Genamera
731-394-0389
ewalker@genamera.com
Dr. Tim
Walker
General Manager
HorizonAg LLC
9018183070
twalker@horizonseed.com
Tripp
Walker
Agronomic Service Representative
Syngenta
tripp.walker@syngenta.com
Mason
Wallace
RiceTec Tech Service Manager
RiceTec Inc.
Dr. Jason
Ward
Assistant Professor/Licensed Professional Engineer
North Carolina State University
919-515-8985
jason.ward@ncsu.edu
Jim
Whitaker
Arkansas Farmer: Rice, Corn, Soybeans, Cotton
Whitaker Grain LLC - Trinity Farms Partnership, LLC
870-222-5720
870-222-8935
jimwhitaker68@gmail.com
Tim
Williamson
RiceTec Marketing Director
RiceTec Inc.
twilliamson@ricetec.com
Josh
Wilson
Herbicide Technology Specialist
Corteva Agriscience
Jim
Wilson
Chief Technology Officer
AgGateway
816-516-8847
Jim.Wilson@AgGateway.org
Tom
Wimpy
Arkansas Farmer:
870-933-3950
tcw7@sbcglobal.net
Karen
Wynne
US Program Coordinator
Better Cotton Initiative
256-520-2400
karen.wynne@bettercotton.org
Tommy
Young
Arkansas Farmer: Rice, Corn, Wheat, Soybean
T&L Center Pivot Irrigation Dealer, Youngs Irrigation & Equipment
501-412-0598
tyoung7177@aol.com